Back to audiologist or let brain adjust?

I have been wearing HA’s for about ten years and have rarely been satisfied with them. Due to very unusual insurance, and the fact that my company kept changing insurance companies I could get a new pair from each one. I’ve had three top of the line aids at no cost to me ,(two Phonacs and one Signia ). There was a brief period of time with my first aids, Phonac audeo 9s, that I was pleased and everything sounded natural. It took my talented audiologist for ever to program them, and even though she saved the setting, when I lost one and we set up a new pair, they never sounded good again. I sold my second pair as they never worked and I’ve been going back and forth with the Audeo 9s for music and the top of the line signias for everything else. I’ve bounced back and forth between a few audiologists and no one could set them properly. Very frustrating. I decided to go to Costco and try something different since they weren’t that expensive and I could return them if unhappy. I tried most of their models and most sounded a lot like what I had. Then I tried the Philips aids and I knew right away there was something different about those. They just seemed warmer with less background noise I decided to give them a try. I was initially disappoined since everything seemed a bit clogged so I went back and was given a new dome. Wow what a difference. They sound very natural to me with a wide soundstage. The treble is still a bit sharp and when people pronounce the letter s it sounds like heavy slurring. I told the audiologist about this and she made an adjustment. I’m still getting the slurring though.