Audicus Canto vs Costco Rexton Trax 42

Hi All, I am new to the forum and will be getting my first HA set soon. I have been doing lots of research I was wondering if there was some opinions or guidance between these to HA’s. I get the feeling the Trax 42 is better but sooo much more in cost. Bluetooth is a necessity as I am in IT for a living and use constant BT devices. any help is greatly appreciated!

Audicus Canto vs Costco Rexton Trax 42

Well, the forum has its fanboys for the Trax – fer sure. I happen to like the KS6 which is MFI. The Trax BT interface is a necklace that only a nerd could love – not great for leaning over a motherboard. The KS6 would need the phone clip + which is about the size of those old match books and clips to a pocket. That allows attaching up to 8 BT items including Android. The KS6 with the clip is right at $2000. Add a K for the same in the Trax.

I had contacted Audicus previously and they recommended the Canto based on my audiogram - as expected. They followed up quite a bit as I was in the middle of contacting other providers.

Total cost for a pair of Canto, with the Bluetooth remote and the Enhanced clarity feature which is required for BT is $1697 ($1797-$100 discount offer they always seem to have).

Trax 42 is $2600 (your choice of free remote or dryer/charger). Not sure if that remote will give BT functions.

KS6 is $1800 as KenP mentioned. Maybe that one will work for you and then you can get the in-person assistance and care that Costco provides for $100 more than Audicus. Accessories are extra for KS6.

So KS6 Canto and trax as far as features are all about the same its just the price and service / support were the difference is?

Technology wise (based on what I’m seeing from others) the rank would be Trax 42 followed by KS6. Not sure where Canto falls.

Performance wise - that varies from person to person.