Any pilots in the crowd here?

I’m a private pilot but haven’t flown in years… Have just been thinking about getting back into it one of these days. Just thinking about the headset, etc… There are some that are basically receiver in ear type earplug sets, but most are just the over the ear headphone style
I recon I’ll be just fine just taking the aids off and using the old over the ear things.
Or maybe some would actually cover the aids behind my aids so that the mics are inside…but my loss isn’t so bad that I can’t get by without the aids. I sure am getting used to them though and don’t want to go without!

Anyway, was just wondering if there are any GA pilots here and what you do…

Only been wearing aids for less than a year, and it’s been more than ten since I last flew (Glasiar RG) so I haven’t tried aids inside an aviation headset. However, I do wear them inside Quiet Rider muffs Quiet Ride Ear Muffs Helmet Speaker Installation | Quiet Ride Ear Muffs when motorcycle riding. The muffs are very similar to an aviation headset except that instead of using a headband spring to make the seal, you inflate bladders to clamp the cups to your head. I have speakers inside the muffs, a boom mike, and an intercom that provides connectivity.

The main reason I wear the aids inside the muffs is to avoid having to put the aids on and off. I’ve experimented and tried different schemes. Mostly I’ve muted the aids while riding. Lately I’ve left them turned on but at a couple notches below the default volume level. One issue on the bike that you won’t have in a plane - I can’t reach the buttons on the aids while riding, so if I need to make changes I have to use the app, which is a pain with gloves on even though I have the phone mounted where it’s easily reachable. Most of the times I want to make adjustments are because I inadvertently hit a button on the aid when putting on the helmet, or when putting on glasses inside the helmet.