Any micro bte's out there for this hearing?!?

I have been wearing siemens phoenix 303 model for past 5 years now, I have hearing loss in both ears and due to vanity, I wear only in right ear.

however now I am getting married and I want to hear everything. so i will wear both…but i want the micro bte’s

which hearing aids will work for this hearing loss??

by the way I do not have any speech problems except I sometimes do not pronounce my S’s

You could try the Oticon rite power, but I dont even think it will work on you
given the fact you got a conductive loss on the high freq,
I can really see the audiogram…

You can try a pair of Phonak Audeo YES with Power receiver. The combination of Power Receiver and SoundRecover might suit you.

AUDEO YES which model though? the behind the ear micro or regulur?

I am still learning how to read my audiogram :frowning: how did you figure out my hearing loss is conductive?

The AUdeo YES is a micro BTE only and comes in 3 price ranges the III, V and IX. The larger the roman numerical indicates higher tech and higher price.

The conductive portion of your hearing loss is the difference between the X (left) and O (right air conduction or earphone) and the <(right bone conduction) and >(left bone conduction). So basically you heard better through bone conduction (through the skull bypassing any blockages (or conductive hearing loss components) than air conduction (which measures hearing through the ear canal, middle ear and inner ear simultaneously). So you basically have a mixed hearing loss, which consists of part blockage (the difference between air and bone conduction) and part nerve or sensory neural hearing loss (as indicated by the best thresholds of bone still being below normal). It is possible that the high frequency conductive component is due to collapsed ear canals or only in one ear as no bone conduction masking was performed.