2 Month Review of my Resound Azures

Hey everyone,

I’ve had my Resound Azures for almost two months and I thought I would post a note with some thoughts about the performance of these hearing aids. I haven’t seen too many detailed posts about this model and I thought a few people on this board might find my comments helpful.

I’ve been wearing hearing aids for about 5 years and I’ve tried a number of different brands to correct what is mostly a high frequency hearing loss. I’ve tried a bunch of hearing aids over the years but I seem to keep coming back to GN Resound products because the sound clarity has always been top notch. Last year I was due to replace my GN Resound Airs (Insurance pays every 3 years) and my audiologist recommended the Resound Pixel CICs. I tried these aids out for a number of months and I was extremely pleased with the sound clarity. The big issue I had was that I couldn’t really get used to the occlusion (as I was spoiled by the open fitting Resound Airs) and while the noise reduction was adequate, I was still having issues during lunch meetings in noisy restaurants. My audiologist recommended trading up to the new Azures and all I can say is WOW!!!

The mini BTE Azures are a tiny bit bigger than my old Resound Airs but the quality of sound, directionality and noise reduction capabilities are phenomenal. I ended up getting the aids in a cool flat black color and with my dark brown hair, they are hard to notice.